weapons of waist destruction.

The delivery guy just dropped off a belated Christmas gift from my friend Thorsten in Germany:

Pens & Chocolate, January 2010 005

Twenty-four boxes of Kinder-Schokolade, fifteen pounds of chocolaty-milky goodness, for a grand total of 23,000 calories.  That’ll throw a bit of a monkey wrench into my plan to reduce my gravity footprint by 20% in 2010.

Thank you, Thorsten!  I’ll have some, but the kids are going to get the lion’s share of this particular care package, I think.  They’ll get Kinderschokolade for breakfast, lunch, and dinner for a week…

10 thoughts on “weapons of waist destruction.

  1. perlhaqr says:

    They’ll get Kinderschokolade for breakfast, lunch, and dinner for a week…

    Ahhhhhh. The plan is to make them so sick of it they never ask for it again?

  2. Chris Byrne says:

    Oh god…. I sooooooo miss Kinder Buenos

  3. dave says:

    My bro-in-law brings me Ferrero Giottos and Milka Alpenmilch whenever he comes back from Germany. It’s good for my waist’s sake that he only goes every few months.

  4. Lissa says:

    But . . . but . . . where are the toys?

  5. Nik says:

    Ah, Kinder-Schokolade! Now available at Shop-rites in Pennsylvania — and perhaps in your neck of the woods, if Shop-Rite exists there. Reminds me, must get some….

  6. wombatoverlord says:

    Heh. When we were younger, my brothers and I would have gone completely nuts over that.

  7. laura says:

    when I was a kid my parents had a buddy in Germany who would send me Kinder eggs twice a year (birthday and Christmas).

    Sadly, I haven’t gotten any for a long time (since about 1991 or so), but I recently found out that the Alpine Deli here in town imports and sells them!

    Yay for Kinder-Schokolade!

  8. Gabe says:

    Your dentist is rubbing his hands together.

  9. T.Stahl says:

    Good to see the care-package arrived.

    Ration it, so it’ll last into February! ;-)

  10. Doug says:

    Ration, schmation, if you need a re-supply, let me know. They sell them in that quantity at the Lidl by my apartment.

Comments are closed.