frickin’ illegal immigrants.

Turns out we picked up some stowaways in Virginia. When we were at our friend’s place in SoVA, I took all the bags out of the car to restack the cargo space. The van was parked on the grass, and…well, you can imagine the rest. I’ve been pulling ticks out of kids and grown-ups since yesterday.

Today I’m bringing our housesitter to the aerodrome for her return flight in the big metal sky bus. Because the aerodrome is in Manchester, I’ll use the opportunity to meet a friend for lunch at Chez Vachon. A nice big plate of poutine won’t fix the tick infestation, but it’ll dull the edges a bit.

 

8 thoughts on “frickin’ illegal immigrants.

  1. ZerCool says:

    *cringe*

    Skeeters, fleas, horseflies, I can deal with. Ticks just skeeve me right the hell out.

    • Rob says:

      Same here. The possibility of getting Lyme disease from the little bastards really doesn’t help, either.

  2. LittleRed1 says:

    Massive bummer. I tend to be paranoid about those little [very rude word] ever since I found out that the ones up near Flat State U carried both Lyme and Rockey Mountain Spotted. I’d find at least one tick on my clothes every time I went out into the grass. Granted, with 5′ tall grass, the bastards had better odds of snagging you, but still . . .

  3. abnormalist says:

    Best remedy I ever found for ticks?

    A hiking partner they like a lot more than me :-D Sorry Dan!

  4. Matt says:

    Must… resist… **fails**
    Boy, that would really tick you off!

  5. Jennifer says:

    yuck. Hope you get it under control quickly

  6. Fred2 says:

    Time to head to the Dr. for some prophylactic AntiBiotics if there’s is any suspicion of early Lyme.

    Nasty little bugs.

  7. Weer'd Beard says:

    Guess the mild winter on the East Coast made for a bad crop of them this year.

    Was trudging through the woods in Maine while you were in Dixie and I checked all over for the little bastards, and I lucked out so far.

Comments are closed.