the current state of things.

Pardon the light blogging these last few days, but four-day weekends are an exceedingly rare and precious commodity around here, and I’ve had to take care of a long list of obligations: putting up some insulation, stacking some wood, prepping lots of stuff for Robin’s Never-Ending Conveyor Belt of Tasty Meals, and giving her warlock exclusive runs through various instances in World of Warcraft with the help of my level 70 Hunter. 

There’s also the novel, which I want to finish before the end of the year.  Luckily, it’s coming along nicely, but the fiction writing does cut into the blogging time.  If all goes as planned, I’ll have it ready by December 31st, and the edited and polished version (formula=first draft – 10%) in the mail to a particular editor some time in early January.

I find that I’m using Twitter a lot these days, partly because a short update on Twitter is a lot more easy to squeeze into a busy day than a blog post.  (If you’re interested in following me on Twitter, I’m mkloos71.)  At first, I didn’t see the point of Twitter, but now I’m addicted to it.  It’s like a cross between blogging and Instant Messaging without the drawbacks of either.

I can’t believe it’s almost December already, again.  Where the hell did 2008 go?

One thought on “the current state of things.

  1. dot says:

    Twitter… yeah I’m still feeling like you did previously. Still seems too much like mental masturbation to me. Tried it for a while… felt like I was leaving electronic bread crumbs as a self-indulgent miasma.
    Njoy your diversion – will communicate with you when you’re back in the social order.

Comments are closed.