VP XII shout-out.

VP pal Tiffani just sold her first story.  It’s called “If Wishes Were Horses“, and I still have the marked-up copy of it in my stack of material I brought home from Viable Paradise.  (Tiffani was in my critique group, and I got to pick apart her story.  Our informal motto was “Ink Is Love”.)

Her story will be published in Strange Horizons in late spring.  That’s a pretty brag-able publishing credit right there.

I’m so glad I had the chance to attend VP.  The things I learned, the contacts I made, and the friends I gained would have justified ten times the tuition.  I’ve never been around a more concentrated collection of fun and talented people.

2 thoughts on “VP XII shout-out.

  1. Tiffani says:

    You, my friend, are made of awesome! Thanks for the public shout-out. I had no idea you still had that copy… the story I subbed is a tiny bit different, but still the same really. And I keep on having those moments today of “Holy shit–I totally sold a story!” followed by the “Now I have to do it again… and again and again!”

    VP was the nest thing ever, moreso because of you and the other VPeeps, who are the best tribe ever. Thanks🙂

  2. MarkHB says:

    Tiffani,

    Good for you! I hope I have such a positive time during my comiCrunch Week in LA.

    Wingie mine, you missed pointing out where and how I can get my nimbles on this writing. Elucidate, do.

Comments are closed.