inkcast #2.

 inkcast2_1

inkcast2_2

inkcast2_3

12 thoughts on “inkcast #2.

  1. Joe Allen says:

    Haven’t seen “Inkheart” yet. I plan on catching a matinee next week (so it’s $5 instead of $10). I’m holding out fairly high hopes for it.

    Don’t know if you are considering Brendan Fraser a plus or a minus to the movie.

    If you’re not a fan based on some of his more recent work (and I can see how you might form that opinion) check out “Gods and Monsters”

  2. Whitebread says:

    Yeah, I’ve never been able to efficiently read cursive handwriting. When my wife leaves me notes, she always prints them.

    You’ve seen people post “TLDR” (Too Long, Didn’t Read)? I’m gonna have to say ICDR (In Cursive, Didn’t Read).🙂

  3. Matt says:

    I have a tendency to be intrigued by people’s handwriting – can I ask what’s with the bar over most of your “u”s?

  4. Erica says:

    Can I take a guess as to the previous commenter’s query and say that it might have something to do with German being your native tongue?

    Also: Wow! You wrote three pages, straight, and didn’t have to cross one word out. No typos. Good for you. I am not so proficient.

  5. Marko says:

    Matt and Erica,

    it’s a habit of mine, to differentiate my cursive “u” from my cursive “n”. (I forgot where I learned to do that.) Without that little bar, there’d be very little difference between those two letters.

  6. MarkHB says:

    Tsk. You forgot to mention Toby Buckell.

  7. Marko says:

    Oops…that’s a grave omission, indeed.

    That’s the nature of the medium, though…I can’t just go back and add his name without writing the whole page again.

  8. LabRat says:

    Dinged 70 last night. At this rate we may pass you.😉

  9. Baker Mike Romeo says:

    I just had the strangest feeling, reading this post: it ‘sounded’ muffled. I’ve never noticed anything written down sounding like anything before, but reading the inkcast was like narrating the post to myself through a sock.

    I’m certainly not complaining, it just took me by surprise.

  10. dot says:

    Sumbuddy pleeze teleme wut id zez!

  11. ATLien says:

    I just leveled 36 and it’s starting to feel like work. Please tell me it gets easier!

  12. HansW says:

    Whitebread & dot: please tell me you’re joking as I fear that asking someone to fall on their sword may give offence.

Comments are closed.