sunday freebie.

I have this cute leather-bound little Italian notebook that I bought at Narnes & Boble a long time ago.  It’s been languishing in one of my drawers for the last few years, because I have not found a use for it.  My current drafts go into composition books, bagasse writing pads, or Piccadilly Moleskine knock-offs, so this poor little notebook is likely to spend another decade in a desk drawer if I don’t hand it off to someone else.

Freebies 012 Freebies 010

The spine is leather, and it has a lot of narrow-ruled sheets that are sewn and wax-bound.  It has a little leather strap for closure, and reinforced covers.

Does anyone want it?  It would make a nice little journal, notebook, or diary for yourself or a kid.  If you’d like to claim it, comment on this post.  I’ll put the names on the comments into a hat and draw out a winner tomorrow or the day after, who will receive this product ABSOLUTELY FREE OF CHARGE!

(See?  Told you we’d start having fabulous giveaways soon!)

13 thoughts on “sunday freebie.

  1. Leatherwing says:

    It looks like a nice journal. If chosen, I’ll give it a good home and try to write legibly when I use it.

  2. Tiffani says:

    OOh! I want! Please put my name in the hat. Thx!

  3. MarkHB says:

    Don’t you know that books are made of living things that deserve to be respected as much if not more so than humans?

    You swine. You rotter. You nasty person. Chewing up baby trees just to make ink-blots. How would you like being pulped and bleached and bound and then have sharp things prodded into you?*

    Shame on you!

    *this question not applicable to residents of San Francisco.

  4. dated and signed by you on page 1? if so, an instant “before he was famous” collectible…toss my name in the hat, please!

    jtc

  5. Mer says:

    ooh, pretty. And it has a closure, my current working book has none, to it’s detriment in my briefcase of doom. I would love to get my hands on it.

  6. Lawyer says:

    Well, everyone knows lawyers can’t write…so, I raise my right hand and solemnly swear to take my time, write legibly, and not ever, ever use legal jargon in the notebook.

  7. snarky says:

    oooh, that would make a perfect journal, help me keep my sanity after the baby is born. Throw my name in!

  8. Reese says:

    I’d love to have a new place to start ideas for a book. She may only see a Waterman or Cross grace her pages, but she’ll be loved and appreciated.

  9. OrangeNeckInNY says:

    Ooooh, I’d use that notebook to keep track of what bullets are doing what, grouping how, out of which rifle, bullet manufacturer, grainage, etc. It would be my rangebag notebook. Yeah…

  10. Robert says:

    Include me in please, Marko.

  11. ibex says:

    Ah-HA! Free stuff! The Obamagic is finally working!

    (Please don’t include me in the lottery, I’m just here for teh lulz.)

  12. Sir,

    I would be interested the journal book, as well. I have only a few pages remaining in my current journal. It is time to find a replacement.

    Thanks for considering.

    P.Blacksmith

  13. Mike says:

    Handwriting memoirs? What a concept! A personal touch for our children to peruse upon our demise. I could use the space to document every time my home state of NJ takes away another personal freedom…oh, wait, the books not that big! Send it over anyway…

Comments are closed.