target audience megafail.

Further proof that H-S Precision just Doesn’t Get It:

Stingray of Atomic Nerds gets a one-minute interview with the H-S Precision company reps at the NRA convention; almost gets punched in the teeth for his efforts.

To clarify: I wouldn’t do business with H-S Precision if it was the only way to keep a truckload of cocker spaniel puppies from being dumped into an active volcano.  I hope the company dies a quick and well-deserved death, on account of their potential customers staying away in droves.

H-S Precision: Target audience MEGAFAIL.  They didn’t just fail to pick up the clue phone, they failed to have one installed to begin with.

14 thoughts on “target audience megafail.

  1. pdb says:

    Sadly, I think HS Precision’s market is largely LEOs and Gov’t contracts. They might notice a small loss of hobbyist sales, but not enough to kill them a la S&W.

  2. Tam says:

    I hope they freeze in the dark.

  3. williamthecoroner says:

    H&S sounds a lot like H&K. Concerned about the government market, and not about the individual.

    Hmm. Maybe it’s due to the H&.

  4. Tam says:

    Hmm. Maybe it’s due to the H&.

    Nah. H&R’s Topper and 999 never made much headway in the SWAT market, despite deep price discounting…

  5. Bob says:

    Reminds me of hearing about the Corps telling their trainees about the power of a Marine Rifleman to change history, the 01 used in the example was (is?) Oswald. The former Marine killed a sitting President being driven down a Dallas street. Oswald used a cheap, surplus, bolt action rifle, and fired 3 shots to do it.
    I’ve never heard any complaints about them using that example to motivate, so apparently it depends on what your selling to whom…

    • Tam says:

      Reminds me of hearing about the Corps telling their trainees about the power of a Marine Rifleman to change history…

      Where have you heard that outside of a movie?

      …the 01 used in the example…

      “01” Whiskey Tango Foxtrot? A USMC rifleman is an 0311. Never have heard of an “01”.

      • Dave says:

        Careful, Tam. You’re not supposed to use facts; this is about the government.

      • Tam says:

        Well, once you get that first government paycheck, they put that Zortian Brain Slug in your helmet and all your volition vanishes, leaving you a helpless thrall of the Gnomes of Zurich…

      • Kristopher says:

        I think I read it in a book by Major Caudill.

      • boomvark says:

        “01″ Whiskey Tango Foxtrot? A USMC rifleman is an 0311. Never have heard of an “01″.

        My background is rather more cephalopodic, so it’s just possible that I’m missing a point of jargon here, but … an O-1 in the Marine Corps would be a Second Lieutenant. Which I’m quite certain Oswald wasn’t.

      • Bob says:

        Tam, Just goes to show you what happens when you listen to people. Gee they lie. How odd. Where heard? Years ago in a bar. Maybe a movie is where they got it. Don’t know.

      • Dave says:

        Well, once you get that first government paycheck, they put that Zortian Brain Slug in your helmet and all your volition vanishes, leaving you a helpless thrall of the Gnomes of Zurich…

        …so the government is like KHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNN?

  6. Dave says:

    +1 to Tam’s question. That line was in a movie, and as far as I know that is the only place it was used. I have two brothers that are Marines, and they didn’t hear that line at boot camp.

  7. Assrot says:

    Yeah, I’d say they have pretty much shot themselves in the foot.

    As I stated in the comments at Atomic Nerds, I don’t buy their products and I make sure everyone I know hears about their stupidity.

    I give them the rest of the year before they whine to the Messiah for a bailout.

    Joe

Comments are closed.