best excuse note ever.

Remember Calvin & Hobbes, and Calvin’s occasional forged excuse notes for Mrs. Wormwood?

One of them said something along the lines of “Please excuse Calvin from school today.  I need him in a matter that’s of the utmost national importance.  Signed: the President of the United States.  P.S. Really.”

I was reminded of that particular strip when I saw this news item about a fourth-grader getting a handwritten excuse note from the President of the United States.

That’s kind of cute, and I can only imagine the teacher’s reaction.

“You have an excuse note from who now?  Riiiight….sure you do.”

4 thoughts on “best excuse note ever.

  1. Louise Townsend says:

    don’t ya just wish?

  2. crankylitprof says:

    I have to admit that I’d not accept a note from that douchebag as a legit excuse for anything.

  3. Anonymoose says:

    If I was 10 years old and in public school again, I would accept a note from Old Scratch if it got me out for a day.

Comments are closed.