is this thing on?

I got to talk to Cam Edwards on the NRA News show for a little while tonight.  A few of my loyal minions out there in Intertubes land actually listened in on that chat, so I’ll leave it up to those folks to decide if I sounded coherent, or merely babbled randomly for ten minutes.  In any case, it was fun.  (We talked about kids and toy guns—Cam read my recent blog post on the subject, and asked me to share my thoughts.)

I have some more items for the rest of the week: a look at our country’s utterly borked immigration and naturalization process, a brief review of of some gun leather I bought recently, and other odds and ends.  Stay tuned for Actual Content ™!

8 thoughts on “is this thing on?

  1. dave says:

    Maybe you could talk to Cam about your masterful literary piece that’s been plagiarized damn near non-stop since you wrote it?

    After all it’s gun-related, and I’m sure those out there that haven’t heard it (and by “heard” I mean “read it misattributed to a fictitious major”) would enjoy it.

  2. OrangeNeckInNY says:

    Hmm…that would put Cam in a tight spot, since Ted Nugent calls into the show on Monday nights for half-an-hour to and hour, if I recall. Ted’s also on the NRA board of directors and I don’t think the show’s producers will look kindly on that. The best way to resolve this situation, in my opinion, is to keep trying to contact Ted Nugent himself and talk to him.

    By the way, you were great on the show.

    • “that would put Cam in a tight spot, since Ted Nugent calls into the show on Monday nights for half-an-hour to and hour, if I recall. Ted’s also on the NRA board of directors and I don’t think the show’s producers will look kindly on that. The best way to resolve this situation, in my opinion, is to keep trying to contact Ted Nugent himself and talk to him.”

      and what better way to “contact” nugent than his appearance on a show that has also featured the true author of the plagiarized piece? if the nra or the producers have a problem with that, or if ted himself does, then none of them have the balls or the cred that they purport to…despite their minions’ cries of support and defense.

      oh, and mw? you have “loyal minions” too? how pathetic is that? readers, admirers, and commenters are one thing…but sycophantic adorers are quite another.

      jtc…reader, admirer, commenter

  3. Jay G. says:

    You did great, Marko.

    In fact, the only quibble I have is that you didn’t pimp the upcoming bloggershoot…😉

  4. Tam says:

    I opened my inbox to see the following:

    From: Caleb
    Time: 2 hours ago

    Message: “Dude! Marko is totally on Cam Edwards right now!”

    D’oh!

    I’ll have to listen to the replay.😮

  5. john says:

    You might want Cam to correct the “children ranging from 18 years old to four years” bit. And where do I click to get video?

    • OrangeNeckInNY says:

      Go to http://www.nranews.com/#/news
      Wait a minute (literally) for the content to load;
      Click the Archive link above the video window;
      Navigate to the right side of the screen and click the tab for June 30;
      Scroll down to the actual Cam & Company 6/30/09 show and click it. The show will start. Marko comes on at the 1:22:50.

  6. T.Stahl says:

    Marko, you did great. Very coherent and intelligible. And no German accent.
    You could have mentioned that you’re an author, though, and that you have a book coming up.😉

Comments are closed.