<nelson>ha ha!</nelson>

amd_mccalium

Burglary 101:

When breaking into the home of the old guy next door, do a bit of background verification before you commit the burglary.  Your victim may just be a 72-year-old veteran and retired boxer, and you may get punched in the face repeatedly.

Good to see that there are still folks in England who don’t take that kind of stuff lying down, and judges who jail the right folks on occasion.

Quote from the “victim”:

"If you can’t defend what’s yours, where are we at?" 

Mr. Corti doesn’t live in driving range of Castle Frostbite, so I can’t buy him a beer in person.  On the other hand, I’m pretty sure he won’t have to pay for his pints for a while around town.  As for the burglar, I predict he won’t ever live down getting his face all rearranged by a 72-year-old despite being armed with a knife.  If you follow the link, you’ll read that Mr. Corti disarmed his knife-wielding attacker before punching him out.

This is a good example of the importance of the proper mindset when it comes to self-defense.  Having a weapon doesn’t make you dangerous by default…and not having one doesn’t make you harmless.  The weapon is between your ears—everything else is just a tool.

 

8 thoughts on “<nelson>ha ha!</nelson>

  1. Kristopher says:

    The tag needs to added to the HTML standard.

    ( please bleem the dup, sorry )

  2. Kristopher says:

    I give up … there has to be some escape to get those symbols in … my html ain’t up to it.

  3. emdfl says:

    Shortly I expect that we will be reading that the 72- year old has been arrested and thrown in jail by the crown AG and is being sued by them on behalf of that poor innocent child.

  4. MarkHB says:

    emdfl, not with this sad sack getting 4 1/2 years in the can to go with his lumps. Sanity in the justice system – so nice to see. I love happy endings.

  5. Stu Strickler says:

    I’m glad the 72 year old punched this punks lights out!
    This should happen more often.
    Here in America, he might have gotten far worse. Take back your right to defend your home with a firearm!

  6. Windy Wilson says:

    Guys, read carefully — the “alleged victim” “Mr. Corti disarmed his knife-wielding attacker before punching him out.”
    There was no longer any threat from the pore misunderstood yoot after the knife had been taken from him, so there was no need to commit the crime of battery on the pore misunderstood yoot.
    That troublemaker, Mr. Corti, hasn’t heard the last from his local constabulary yet.

  7. MarkHB says:

    Well, I tell you solemnly. If I’m accosted again before my gig comes up, I’m not going to hold back like I did last time. Losing six months was enough. I am ashamed of the broken idiot I presented to Marko last September. I am ashamed of the wounds I incurred.

    I will not be shamed again. Next time I’m attacked, I will leave whichever Gh0d they believe in to sort their dead.

  8. Billy Jack says:

    I belong to a gun club and at 42 years of age I am the youngest member. The average age is about 70 years of age. These older men are strong and routinely workout at the gym and can shoot. Don’t mess with the old warriors as they have a lot of fight still in them. If they don’t kick your ass they will shoot you dead!

Comments are closed.