sunday, lazy sunday.

I’m sitting in the garden out back with a Corona and an iBook, supervising kiddie play time while Robin’s putting together hamburgers on the grill.  The temperature here in west central NH is a tolerable 73 degrees, and life is pretty good right now. 

Later, when the kids are in bed, I’ll have to put together a big box full of Novel-Length Textual Product for my mail run tomorrow, assemble a new dresser for the upstairs bedroom, and burn a bunch of CDs, so the laziness will have to come to an end after dinner.  Right now, however, I’m futzing around online while being wirelessly connected to that Interweb thingy.  (Living in the future is pretty cool.)

How’s your weekend been?

14 thoughts on “sunday, lazy sunday.

  1. Kristopher says:

    Kibitzing while my wife gets her main through WPL and EPL ( her retardin hit 61 yesterday ).

    • Marko says:

      Translation for our friends who aren’t literate in World of Warcraft shorthand:

      “I’m looking over my wife’s shoulder while she takes her main character through the Western and Eastern Plagueland zones. Her retribution-specialized Paladin reached level 61 yesterday.”

      On second thought, the translated version probably doesn’t make much more sense to non-WoW players either.

  2. Avenger29 says:

    Work, lots of work.

    Work for pay yesterday, then came home and plowed and used the disc harrow to prep a new garden.

    Got up early this morning and tilled the garden and changed the oil in my pickup truck and went to work this afternoon. Home now getting a little bit of relaxation. Class and work this week, never ending cycle…

  3. MarkHB says:

    Broke out of doing modelling to do poster art for the Honorverse game.

    Oh, and fought off a throat infection. Gichk.

  4. Matt says:

    Saw Transformers, spend money at the chandlery, went sailing with friends on my boat , lost a winch handle over the side, did laundry and washed the dingo. A very good weekend overall.

    • George Smith says:

      Matt … I remember a race day, years ago. We had a rule that winch handles were only in the winch when it was being tailed. Otherwise, into the holder. Creeping up on a competitor to windward, I could see his genoa being tightened a tad. The monkey pulled the double-handed winch handle out of the big Barient … and so effortlessly let it go over the side. Even my crew wanted to cry.

      My sympathies are with you, Matt.

      Regards.

  5. Regolith says:

    I’ve been leveling my DK alt, mostly. I’ve got him up to lvl 75, and I’m halfway through the Zul’Drak quests. That and miscellaneous chores around the apartment.

    • Kristopher says:

      You’ll want this for that damned Finklestein quest In Zul’Drak.

      It becomes a daily, so you’ll want to keep the add-on until you get yer Argent Crusade reputation up to Exhausted.

  6. Jay G. says:

    Uh, I dealt with my inlaws in the morning/early afternoon, and fought my lawn in the afternoon.

    I prefer the lawn.

    • Sarah says:

      Okay, I’m just a little off, but this made me sing to myself, “I fought the lawn and the lawn won….” Just sayin.

  7. rfortier1796 says:

    Went to the gun show and contimplated spending far more than I could afford on a Ed Brown Special Forces Carry. Then avoided doing the same on a Colt Python. Sorry guys, I’m not spending more on a handgun than I would on an EBR. That was pretty much it, except for a random 2 am run to wally world with the girl.

  8. LittleRed1 says:

    I did triple duty at church (sang two services and taught Sunday School), read, wrote on a fiction piece, and read. Life is very darn good.

  9. Windy Wilson says:

    JayG., was that, “I fought the lawn and the lawn won”?😉

    I worked for pay Saturday and got a haircut. Sunday I printed something out for my Niece’s first Birthday, ran some errands I couldn’t do Saturday, baked Five Chocolate Beer Brownies for tomorrow, and otherwise wasted the day.

Comments are closed.