supernatural monsters, and the people who riddle them with bullets.

Here’s one for all the folks looking up “gun for hunting werewolf” on my blog:

cover

Larry Correia’s novel Monster Hunter International is out from Baen, and available for your immediate purchase.  (The image above links to the Amazon page for MHI, but you should also be able to walk into your nearest Borders or Narnes & Boble and find a copy or three on the shelf in the SF/Fantasy section.

Why should you buy MHI? Because it’s about a bunch of Good Guys hunting down supernatural monsters with major-league, heavy-duty, makes-Sarah-Brady-and-Dianne-Feinstein-cry firepower.  (Larry is co-owner of Fuzzy Bunny Movie Guns, and a member of the Merchants of Death network gun shop guy, so he knows his way around guns.)

Zombies! Vampires! Werewolves! Belt-fed weapons! Ancient, pissed-off demons! If that doesn’t sound like eight bucks worth of weekend entertainment, I don’t know what does.

Go buy one! Heck, buy a few. They’re portable, and make great gifts. And if you like it (and I don’t see why you wouldn’t), take a minute and leave a review to that effect over at Amazon.com.

6 thoughts on “supernatural monsters, and the people who riddle them with bullets.

  1. Tam says:

    I remain maybe the only gunblogger who hasn’t read MHI.

    I’m suddenly feeling unhip.😮

    • Jay G. says:

      Tam,

      If’n you want, I can have Robb mail you Heath’s copy to check out.

      ‘Course, it cost me more to mail it to Robb than to buy a copy from Baen.

      Better idea: Pick up a copy and give a read. I have a feeling you might like it…

  2. MarkHB says:

    I like Larry. He’s quite readable🙂

  3. perlhaqr says:

    Actually Larry “sold out” and is no longer part owner of FBMG, more’s the pity. 😉

    But the book is damned awesome. I own one of the zeroth edition books, and have bought two copies of this one, to spread the love around. I think I’ve read it 5 or 6 times, including two passes through it before it was actually hardcopy.

  4. The book is a good read, but if you are looking to kill the werewolf you better have the right custom rifle and ammunition. Keep up the good stuff, its alot of fun for all….

  5. Bob says:

    “On one otherwise normal Tuesday evening I had the chance to live the American dream. I was able to throw my incompetent jackass of a boss from a fourteenth-story window.”

    How can one resist a book with an opening like that, huh?

Comments are closed.