a good day to burn some powder.

It’s Sunday! It’s Northeast Blogger Shoot Day!

In an hour or two, I’m heading south to the sooper-seekrit location of the Blogger Shoot to meet up with the rest of the crew, to spend the day shooting guns and engaging in Good-Time-Having.  This year, I’ll actually bring my camera, so I can do a proper NEBS after-action report (“Now With Multimedia Elements!”)

Reader and occasional commenter ZerCool is sleeping in the guest bedroom.  He asked whether he should set the alarm clock, and I just gave him a blank look.  A-larm klok? A device that makes you wake up from your sleep? I have heard the Elders speak of those.

I told him that the guest bedroom was right next to the kids’ bedroom, which means that an alarm clock is about as necessary as a kickstand on a submarine.

All right, now to hit the shower and get dressed.  Also, we’re having Belgian waffles this morning, so there.

More later, when I return from Southern NH.  (If I haven’t spontaneously combusted due to the extreme amounts of fun we’re likely to have today, that is.  And if that happens, Jay is probably going to post pictures for you.)

7 thoughts on “a good day to burn some powder.

  1. Sean says:

    Loved the alarm clock statement sir, hit that nail right on the head!

    Enjoy your day of shooty goodness.

  2. MarkHB says:

    Mmm.

    Fun.

    Soon.

  3. Lissa says:

    Wonderful to see both you gentlemen. Nice to meet you, Zercool! And also you, Major Caudill!

  4. Jay G. says:

    Post containing lots of shootie goodness is scheduled for early tomorrow AM.

    Longer post with AAR will go up slightly later…

    Sleep now…

  5. ditto says:

    The normal analogy is “A screen door on a Submarine”

    But we won’t hold it against you unless you ask nicely.

  6. Weer'd Beard says:

    Great seeing you Marko, and glad you facilitated our meeting of the great Zercool!

    Much fun indeed was had, a good deal of cleaning of guns was done last night, and will continue again tonight!

    Thanks for letting me fiddle with your Styer, that’s a REALLY neat gun!

  7. Cheryl says:

    Mopar’s beloved here . . . it was nice to meet you yesterday. I had a blast! Pun INTENDED! I posted a buncha cool pix on my Facebook page . . . if you’re interested I will share the album and videos with you. 🙂

    Cher

Comments are closed.