the terrible, horrible, no-good, busy as hell day.

Whenever you have a house guest in a house with small kids, and that guest spends a lot of time playing with the kids, the days after the guest’s departure are usually fraught with discipline issues.  The kids have been bouncing off the walls today, and there was a little more than the Daddy-recommended daily allowance of back-talking and obstinacy.  In addition, I didn’t get back from Boston until 11:30am, so poor Mommy had to deal with the little darlings all morning by herself.

We’re trying to get the proceedings here at the Castle back on an even keel, and the day has been very, very busy.  Therefore, I am invoking proprietor’s privilege, and cancelling the MSTS for today.  Have no fear—this once, it will be a Tuesday Search Term Safari, and I’ll have it up for your perusal in the morning.

Now I’m going to pour myself some Parenting Juice, and then I’ll try to get a thousand or so words onto paper before bedtime.  Hope your day was a little less…eventful than mine.

6 thoughts on “the terrible, horrible, no-good, busy as hell day.

  1. David says:

    You should move to Australia.

  2. Al T. says:

    David, WTF? If you picked up Marko’s or my house and transported them to Australia (ala the Wizard of Oz), we’d be in jail. Thanks, rather stay here.

    Marko, anybody that has to actually drive in Mass, then Mordor/Boston, let alone to Logan has my respect. BTDT, have the PTSD to show for it.

  3. David says:

    Heh. Do you have children, Al? If I’m not mistaken, there’s a reference to a particular kiddie book in that post title …

  4. Shrimp says:

    “The kids have been bouncing off the walls today, and there was a little more than the Daddy-recommended daily allowance of back-talking and obstinacy.”

    Oh, good. It’s not just my kids that do that. :^)

  5. Misery still love company? Good.

    I wish I could say I had what we at Casa de Tweaker call a normal day, but staying at home with a sick little girl weren’t no good. Tomorrow’s not looking much better if we can’t get the fever gone.

    Here’s to improving through liquid assistance!

    tweaker

  6. perlhaqr says:

    Yeah, I just went to a birthday party with all 6 of my nieces and nephews. Definitely time for some, uh, Uncle-ing fluid(???).

Comments are closed.