*innocent whistling*

Some entirely unrelated items:

1.) I put up a “Donate” button again, due to popular request.  (As many as three people have inquired.)

2.) My birthday is coming up in less than two weeks. 

3.) I like booze and shiny things.

4.) Booze and shiny things have a way of dulling the pain that comes with getting ever so much closer to the big four-oh.  (I’ll be 38 this year.)

5.) My “Booze and Shiny Things” piggy bank currently contains thirty-five cents in sticky change, an automotive 5A fuse, three paperclips, and a partially eaten Snickers Almond candy bar.

Make of these entirely unrelated facts what you will.

7 thoughts on “*innocent whistling*

  1. julie says:

    nah, got nothing … more clues please🙂

  2. Samsam says:

    Don’t use those wimpy 5A fuses; the 15A fuses last much longer. I’d send ya some, but I’m not sure how to squeeze them thru the Donate button…

  3. Chris C. says:

    If by “shiny things” you mean coins, can’t help you (out of work, hopefully temporarily). If, like me, shiny things means knives, that’s different. Be glad to gift you with one from my collection, as I have had quite a bit of fun reading your blog. And am looking forward to the upcoming publication of your book.

  4. Booze and shiny things, eh? I’VE GOT IT. You want both in one gift.

    Goldschlager?

    Shiny booze.

    tweaker

  5. perlhaqr says:

    I kinda want to offer to buy a beta copy of $mil_sf_novel, but, on the other hand, I come by every day, so rattling the tip jar “for free” as it were is probably warranted. On the gripping hand, you could ask Correia for a review of my skills as a proofreader…

  6. Brian Dale says:

    I feel your pain, Marko…no, wait; I don’t. I hit 50 about four weeks ago {/wisecrack}.

  7. OrangeNeckInNY says:

    There’s no pain associated with the big four-oh; I’m already there. Respect mah uhthorityy.

Comments are closed.