thirty-eight is a good number.

This weekend marks the thirty-eighth anniversary of the day I rolled off the assembly line in Germany, so I’ll be busy engaging in unbridled hedonism for the next day or two.  Robin and I just finished an instance run in World of Warcraft with the Atomic Nerds, and it was a good run.  Nobody died, except for my squishy mage, and that death wasn’t due to hostile fire, but to a misstep on a bridge spanning a river of molten lava. (Note to self: watch your step when casting fireballs while standing on bridges. Also: I need to have a word with OSHA about the inadequate safety structures in Ragefire Chasm.)

Jay G. over at MArooned has filled a reader request by Yours Truly, and put together a list of the top ten cars of 1971.  Incidentally, his #1 pick is also my #1 pick.  (If you gave me a $100,000 check, and said “Buy yourself any sporty automobile you want, son,” I’d head straight for the Porsche dealership, and lay claim to a 911.)

I’m out for the weekend, so you kids be good, and behave yourselves while I’m out drinking hooch and playing computer games.  If the spirit moves me (and by “spirit”, I mean Maker’s Mark), I’ll post another update this weekend.

14 thoughts on “thirty-eight is a good number.

  1. Hippo birdies two ewe, Marko!

  2. Happy Birthday – enjoy your hedonism!

  3. Jay G. says:

    A day early, but Happy Birthday, you young pup!!!

  4. Lissa says:

    Happy Birthday Marko!!

  5. Schmidt says:

    Happy birthday!

    I think that perhaps you’ll have the best time of your life in the next decade.
    Not young anymore, and not old..

  6. jetfxr69 says:

    Happy Birthday Marko!

    Now I’ll have an easy way to remember my wife’s birthday. When Marko says it’s HIS birthday and I think “Today? Uh oh!” then I’m already in trouble.

  7. Starik Igolkin says:

    Happy Birthday!
    Thirty eight is special😉

  8. Tam says:

    Happy B-Day, bro!🙂

  9. Louise Townsend says:

    Happy Birthday!
    Makers Mark? Yummy!
    Have fun and stay warm and happy!
    Is Robin whipping up a scrumpdillyishus dinner too?

  10. Kristopher says:

    Hordie Birthday, Marko.

  11. Eseell says:

    Happy Birthday! Also, get used to life as a carpet if you play a mage. “Glass cannon” defines them well.

  12. T.Stahl says:

    Now it’s Sunday, soo…

    Happy Birthday, Marko!

  13. libertyman says:

    Alles Gute zum Geburtstag!

  14. Todd says:

    Happy Birthday! Make the most of it!

Comments are closed.