a most excellent dadcation.

Dear Diary:

On today’s Dadcation, I wrote a few pages for Great Big MilSF Sequel, had some caffeination, went for a drive,  stopped by the new gun shop, spent a good while chatting with the friendly folks behind the counter there, and purchased my first over-the-counter gun since we moved to New Hampshire.  (It’s been so long, I almost forgot how to fill out a 4473, and had to actually read the questions before making my check marks.)

And when I got home, my Amazon book order was waiting on the front step, containing Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld, and Blindsight by Peter Watts.  Also, Robin made some killer pizza for dinner.  All in all, a very agreeable day.

Pictures and brief test-firing mini range report to follow tomorrow.  A hint: it’s flat, has a DAO trigger and no external safety, and is much smaller than a canned ham.

19 thoughts on “a most excellent dadcation.

  1. Al T. says:

    The new Walther?

  2. Tam says:

    Ruger Lightweight Copycat Pistol?😉

  3. Mrs. DT bought one in the wake of the unpleasantness in Mont Vernon.

    Got her permit the following week & now she wears it always.

    She loves it & it shoots damn well for a critter that small.

  4. Jay G. says:

    After the unpleasantness in Mt. Vernon I’d have thought you’d have gotten her a howitzer…

    Good pick-up, Marko. You have joined Bruce in the brotherhood of the LCP.

    Pls bring to next Bloggershoot – I’d like to try it out.

  5. planetcaveman says:

    How does a “MilSF” differ from a standard MILF?

  6. Glamdring says:

    Marko are you planning to use it as 2nd gun/BUG?

  7. Al T. says:

    Well, you had the original first. 😀

    Got ammo?

  8. Al Terego says:

    Just commented at Tam’s about pocket carrying my new LCP, a place usually occupied by my old North American. Amazingly light (doesn’t pull my pants down), flat (doesn’t print at all really), as safe, ready, and accessible as a revolver.

    It’s a little pricey, not to mention the ammo thing, but I’m liking it well enough to consider it for primary carry. I’ll need to run some rounds through to get used to the difference between it and the old snubbie, though. Feels comfortable but a bit foreign as you empty it smartly, and it shows in the groups at twenty feet.

    AT

  9. Darren S. says:

    Heh…I just did the same thing last month. I had a Kel-Tec P3AT but have wanted the Ruger as soon as it came out. .380 ammo is becoming more readily available around here, but it’s still expensive as hell. How much did you end up giving for it, Marko?

  10. Darren S. says:

    Scratch that…I just saw your review where you give the price. I paid $330 here in Cincinnati plus I bought a couple spare mags and a few boxes of Speer Gold Dots.

Comments are closed.