it even has a rail.

Props for ingenuity go to the Chinese hobby gunsmith known as “God pig”, who cobbled together a shotgun revolver.  It’s like a twelve-gauge version of Taurus’ “The Judge”.  (I love the Beretta logo and the “Made in USA”.)

I save such examples of garage gun manufacturing for whenever some chowderhead tells me that banning guns gets rid of them.  Unless you outlaw all materials and tools you can use to make guns, and you erase all the knowledge of metallurgy and chemistry from peoples’ brains, getting a gun is just a question of wanting one badly enough, buying $50 worth of simple tools, and borrowing a book or two from the library.

11 thoughts on “it even has a rail.

  1. Andrew says:

    We must ban the libraries! It’s for the children!

  2. chris says:

    What’s a library?

  3. perlhaqr says:

    Wow. I want one. Because apparently I hate my wrists.

  4. Kristopher says:

    Guns are 15th century tech. You can no more prevent their manufacture than you can prevent making fire.

  5. BobG says:

    Reminds me of the Hellboy revolver.

  6. Justthisguy says:

    I think this is one of the reasons why librarians are so intent on what they call “weeding.”
    Sorry, Breda, but the “interesting” books in the library here always seem to go first.

  7. Wai says:

    My name is mentioned in that link, but I swear I was nowhere near there!!!!! 😛

Comments are closed.