reynolds wrap.

Check out what came back from the tailor the other day:

That’s my brown canvas duster.  It has corduroy trim on the collar and cuffs.  Robin gave it to me for my birthday a few years back.  It used to be ankle length, but that was a bit hard to manage, so I had it altered to mid-thigh length.  It looks a little baggy on the hanger, but it’s much more spiffy in real life.  With the split vent in the back, it has an almost Victorian look to it.  I feel like a rakish, wisecracking ruffian when I’m wearing it.

Yeah, I’m a huge geek, but that should come as no surprise to anyone who has been reading this blog for more than a week or two.

12 thoughts on “reynolds wrap.

  1. Dangit, Sean!

    You stole my line.😉

    Very spiffy coat, Marko.

  2. Whenever I hear someone talk about a duster, I remember this scene from Always Sunny In Philadelphia. – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M7u11r5Jor4

  3. Jenny says:

    Hrmm.. it is kind of a …. brownish color.

  4. Ohhh…. as in Renauld’s wrap?

    You wisecracking ruffian you.

  5. NYEMT says:

    Nice! Someone gave me an Australian-style duster a few years back, and I wore it a few times, then stopped, for similar reasons. Ankle-length coats are great to stand or walk around in, but try getting in and out of the truck a few times in one. Never though of just having it shortened, though.

    Have to see if it’s still around here somewhere..

  6. LittleRed1 says:

    Looks great. Now if you add goggles, that’s geeky. Unless they are safety glasses.

  7. Reuben says:

    Looks like the coat of a no good misbehaving misbehaver.

  8. cybrus says:

    Do you recall from which store Robin got it?

  9. MarkHB says:

    Dude. Your wife installed Malwear.

Comments are closed.