trying on a new outfit. and another. and another…

I’m messing with some new page templates, so if the place looks different on occasion today, don’t freak out and/or check your coffee for hallucinogens.

This template is called “P2”, and I like it a lot. It lets me post directly from the front page (very Twitter-esque), and I like how the comments are threaded right underneath the posts without having to click an extra link. It makes the blog look a lot more lively and active. (You can turn that feature off by selecting “Toggle Comment Threads”, if you’d rather hide the comments on the main page.)

Or, you know, i could just cobble something together with a black background and multi-colored, blinking Comic Sans instead. Maybe even throw in a .wav file that loops a cute sound file every time you load the page! And a header that has frickin’ sweet animated flames in it…

12 thoughts on “trying on a new outfit. and another. and another…

  1. allan says:

    Any way to make the comments hidden by default? Otherwise I like it.

  2. Erica says:

    Animated flames are definitely sweet. You got my attention.

  3. Tam says:

    I feel like we should be talking about Japanimation, or the latest Lady Gaga video.

  4. Randy says:

    I liked it the way it was – legible, clean. Rather like a good pen on decent paper.

Comments are closed.