a random chicken-related conversation snippet.

In the car, after stopping by a Chik-Fil-A on Kingston Pike in Knoxville.   The husband is enjoying his first Chik-Fil-A chicken biscuit in three years.  Wife tries her very first one ever.

Husband: So what do you think of the chicken biscuit?  Good, huh?

Wife: It’s just a piece of chicken on a biscuit.  I’m not terribly impressed.

Husband: <after a moment of stunned speechlessness>  Just a piece of chicken on a biscuit?? That’s like saying the Mona Lisa is just a bunch of oil paint on a canvas.

Wife: That’s not an accurate analogy.  The Mona Lisa is a work of art.

Husband: <holding aloft the mostly-eaten chicken biscuit> So’s this!

17 thoughts on “a random chicken-related conversation snippet.

  1. Mike Dodson says:

    Ain’t no accountin’ for [lack of] taste!

  2. alan says:

    I’ve never understood the Chik-Fil-A enthusiasm. It’s a fast food chicken sandwich. What is the big deal?

  3. MedicMatthew says:

    Alan, you shut your whore mouth!
    Chik-Fil-A is perhaps the one thing I miss most about living in Pittsburgh.

  4. Dick Pilz says:

    The pedant in me points out that the Mona Lisa was painted on a poplar panel. (I got a deal on the letter “p” this week)

    Chik-Fil-A would be even better if I could buy some on a Sunday😦

  5. Jay G. says:

    Alan, you may be wrong about chili, but you’re spot-on with Chik-Fil-A.

    Few years back I was visiting friends in MD and was told I *MUST* try Chik-Fil-A.

    If pressed, I *might* be able to tell the difference between their sandwich and one from Burger King. Maybe.

  6. Borepatch says:

    Dang. Next thing you know, Alan and JayG will be bad mouthing Waffle House.

  7. Tennessee Budd says:

    Chik-Fil-A’s biscuits fail to impress me. Give me a Mrs. Winner’s piece of steak, & put it on a Hardee’s biscuit–now you’re talkin’.

    • Mark Alger says:

      Gads! I so dearly miss Hardee’s biscuits! The idiot who had the franchise here in Cincinnati let it go tango uniform. :: sigh :: How does a Hardee’s franchise go tango uniform? Is it even possible, I ask ya?

      M

  8. Al T. says:

    Had the Spicy Chicken sandwich for lunch today. Never had a Chik-Fil-A anything before. Tasted good, though as with all things “fast food” I found that it was expensive. Three bucks for just the sandwich.

  9. jetfxr69 says:

    Re:Hardee’s.

    When the company was acquired by the Carl’s Junior conglomerate (I wish I was kidding there, watch Idiocracy again…), they let the menu deteriorate or mimic that of the new parent. That, and the addition of fried chicken as a large portion of the menu de-emphasized the burgers that were Hardee’s main reason for existence.

    I used to make those Hardee’s biscuits. We were the only Hardee’s on the planet with “Cinnamon Sunrise DOUGHNUTS”.🙂 (What? You didn’t consider those big deep-fryers normally used for fries?)

Comments are closed.