my exciting weekend. (now with 100% more bitches in heat!)

Oh, hey, Internets! What’s happening?

I’m taking a lazy day here at Castle Frostbite to recuperate from yesterday’s trip. I had to drive a bitch in heat down to the breeder, for what we jokingly termed “Raven’s Week of Loooooove”. We haven’t had a litter of pups in seven years, so it was high time to initiate the process if we wanted to keep the line going.

Raven’s Week of Looooove required a drive down to southern Connecticut. Because Robin is attending a weekend course in Boston right now, we took the opportunity to dash over there on the way back and meet up for dinner. Yes, I brought two pre-schoolers along for the trip, since they’re not yet at the age where you can leave them home with forty bucks for pizza and some streaming Netflix.

Ten hours in the car, with two kids who ask to hit the bathroom every hour and a half…on an unsynchronized bladder schedule, so you have to make pit stops every forty-five minutes.

When we met up with Robin for dinner, I desperately wanted to have one of their fishbowl-sized Margaritas with my dinner, but seeing how I was a.) tired, and b.) the pilot for the 2.5h drive home, I elected to abstain. I did, however, pour myself a big Daddy Juice once we got home and I had the wee ones tucked in.

Anyway, that was my exciting weekend. Today will be full of EXCITING EVENTS like doing dishes, folding laundry, picking up the house, prepping dinner, and trying to get my brother in front of his computer so we can do the Interskypes. There may also be some World of Warcrafting going on later, when all the chores are done.

You know, the house has been put together by drunken monkeys with only rudimentary carpentry skills, it’s costing us a fortune to fix up, and it’s a pain in the ass to maintain…but damn, do I miss the place when I’m away from it.

7 thoughts on “my exciting weekend. (now with 100% more bitches in heat!)

  1. guffaw says:

    The best way to ingest a Margarita is to obtain the swimming pool size.
    Thereafter, dive to the bottom (being careful not to slip on the salted rim) lay there, and open your mouth.

  2. CalvinsMom says:

    You acted as a pimp for a dachshund! Woo!

    (Fishbowl margarita sounds good.)

  3. velcro8ball says:

    I’ve seen your picture, I just don’t see you picking up a house wordsmith. hee-hee

  4. MarkHB says:

    I rode ‘coasters at Six Flags Magic Mountain, and Osama Bin Laden got riddled with bullets. I had a *GREAT* day!

    *bounce bounce bounce*

  5. Jay G. says:

    Marko, I know exactly what you mean. I’m heading back to Massa-freakin’-chusetts after a weekend in free PA where I open carried and didn’t get arrested.

    And yet I will be excruciatingly happy to see that “Welcome to Massachusetts” sign…

  6. Ali says:

    That had to be one crazy drive! Yay for dinner in Boston, even if it was Margarita-less.🙂

  7. Fred2 says:

    Dachhunds breed? They aren’t extruded?

    Goodness, I’m trying to imagine taking Dachhunds out to pee at night, in winter, in Cryogenica..

Comments are closed.