readercon-bound.

In just a little while, I’ll be heading south into the Volksrepublik to attend Readercon. I’ll bring a laptop and a camera, but there probably won’t be major embloggenings happening from there. I’ll be busy hanging out with some fellow writer types, meeting new folks, reading a short story (Saturday at 2:30 in the NH room, for those of you who will be at the Con), and generally having a good time. In between readings and events, look for my merchandise table, where I will be selling smuggled tax-free hooch from New Hampshire.

(The short story I’ll be reading, “Ink and Blood”, will be in the next issue of Beneath Ceaseless Skies.)

Now excuse me while I go through my bags and make sure I didn’t accidentally leave any loose rounds or (God forbid) empty brass cases in any of my pockets…

7 thoughts on “readercon-bound.

  1. Chang says:

    See yiz tyhere! I’ll bring a bedroll, pemmican, and a slingshot. Wait, those’re illegal, too.

  2. Yankeefried says:

    Hmmmmmm….

    “No weapons in convention areas.”

    from

    http://readercon.org/information.htm

    • Jay G. says:

      Remember, MA does NOT have binding signage. If they ask you to leave, and you stay, it’s trespassing, but other than that they can post all the signs they want with no effect…

  3. Michael G. says:

    By tax-free hooch you mean liquor bought in an NH state-run liquor store?😛

  4. BobG says:

    Have a good trip.

  5. tjic says:

    I live about three miles down the road from Readercon; if I wasn’t heading out of town first thing tomorrow (a) I’d be there, (b) I’d say “let’s grab coffee”.

    Have a great time,

    TJIC

  6. yankeefried says:

    Jay,

    Yup, and concealed means concealed.

    But do I want to give my hard earned money to this outfit? I want to hear Marko, but . . .

    An interesting conundrum, indeed.

Comments are closed.