writing across the room.

We did some rearranging, and the living room now has a cozy sitting corner. Just for giggles, I tried to do some work from the couch this morning:

couchwork

The Bluetooth keyboard works just fine at that range. I started up a text editor, blew up the font magnification to 400%, and wrote a few hundred words that way just for kicks. It’s not something I’ll be doing on a regular basis, but it’s nice to have the option.

I have a bag full of links regarding neat and interesting stuff I want to recommend, so look for a dedicated pimpage post a little later today.

I won’t post any 9/11-related stuff today, in case you were wondering. Today is one of those days I’m especially glad that we didn’t hook the Castle up to any television service. I’ll be spending the day writing, putting together a bookshelf for the wife, hanging out with the kids, and calling my brother and his family on Skype this afternoon to chat. In other words, I’ll be busy with life, which is the best way to mark the passing of that particular anniversary. And that’s all I have to say on that subject right now.

One thought on “writing across the room.

  1. Jeff The Bear says:

    Marko,

    I like your approach to the day. Susan was under threat in DC, we attended 2 funerals and helped with search and rescue efforts at the Pentagon. We don’t need to “remember”, especially not with the politically correct BS ceremonies today. Instead, we’re enjoying each others company, playing with the dogs, having a nice meal, and prepping some cap and ball revolvers for later in the week. The TV won’t come on until the Nationals baseball game this afternoon.

Comments are closed.